School Dates

School Dates 2021/22

We have set next academic year term time, holiday and staff training dates for 2021/22

Autumn 2021

Spring 2022

Summer 2022

Wednesday 1  September – Inset 1

Tuesday 4 January - children return

Tuesday 19 April – children return

Thursday 2 September – children return

Friday 18 February – children finish

Thursday 28th April school closes

*Friday 29th April & Monday 2nd May School is closed

Children return on Tuesday 3 May

Friday 22 October - children finish for half term

Monday 28  February – children return

Friday 27  May school closes for Whit

Monday 1 November - children return

Thursday 31 March – children finish

Monday 6 June – children return

Thursday 16  December - children finish for Christmas

Friday  1 April - Inset 3

Wednesday 20  July - children finish

Friday 17  December - Inset 2

 

Thursday  21  July Inset 4

   

Friday  22  July Inset 5

   

* Platinum Jubilee Day

The UK will celebrate Her Majesty The Queen’s 70th anniversary as monarch with an extra bank holiday.  The May Bank Holiday Weekend will be moved to Thursday 2 June and an additional Bank Holiday on Friday 3 June will see a four-day weekend to celebrate Her Majesty The Queen’s  Platinum Jubilee.  As this will fall within May half-term schools have been invited to choose another day for this holiday.  For Oldfield Primary School this will be Friday 29th April.

 

School Dates 2022/23

We have set next academic year term time, holiday and staff training dates for 2022/23

Autumn 2022

Spring 2023

Summer 2023

Thursday 1 September  - Inset 1

Friday 2 September - Inset 2

Tuesday 3  January - children return

Monday 17 April – children return

Monday 5  September – children return

Friday 17 February – children finish

Monday 1 May School closed for Bank Holiday children return on Tuesday 2 May

Friday 21 October - children finish for half term

Monday 27 February – children return

Friday 26 May school closes for Whit

Monday 31 October - children return

Thursday 30 March – children finish

Monday 5 June – children return

Friday 16 December - children finish for Christmas

Friday 31 March  – Inset 3

Wednesday 19 July - children finish

 

 

Thursday 20 July Inset 4

Friday 21 July Inset 5

 

Inset Days when school is closed for pupils 

Student Login

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS